A Fun Online Course!

The rainy season is upon us and the perfect time to undertake an online course.  I have been playing around with my sketchbook for the last few months and really enjoying the process.  I have also been attempting some water colours, but with limited success.  Having decided that it was time to keep a journal on the process I thought I’d make one of my own to keep my ramblings in.  There are so many amazing sites that tell you how to make a journal and it was while I was trawling these sites that I stumbled onto Joanne Sharpe’s Whimspirations  and just fell in love with her beautiful ideas.   I thought it looked like so much fun and couldn’t resist the temptation to have a go at her lettering class – so I signed up and have become totally addicted.

I think my blog is the perfect place to share my new found addiction, and the journey I am undertaking into the world of journaling.

Lesson five  was to make a Whimsey gird and was such fun – this was my final version.

It really is a wonderful course called Letter Love 101-  there are 29 lesson – and its so inexpensive for all the amazing things she teaches. Joanne gives fantastic step by step instructions, so she makes it really easy for even the total novice (which I certainly am)to achieve something pleasing.

After we complete a guided assignment we are encouraged to play with the idea and I couldn’t wait to have another go, so this was my next one!

It really is an inspirational course and its keeping me up at night.   I spend hours working on an assignment and then lie in bed thinking of what else I can do with the techniques I am learning.  I have now made a journal just to keep the inspirational ideas in lol!

Letter Love Inspirations

Letter Love Inspirations Journal Cover

Lesson 9 was really fun.  It was called letters in the round – problem was that when I did that one I didn’t have a compass and you really need one to do the assignment.  The concept was so great and I just couldn’t wait to have a go – so I gave my circle corners and came up with a triangle in the round lol!  It worked really well I think and the quote just seemed to with the triangle format;

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed

by the things you didn’t do than the ones you did.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbour.

Catch the trade winds in your sails.

Explore. Dream. Discover.

(Mark Twain)

So, now its time to go back to my artful life and do another class.

THIS IS FUN!

This site is currently dormant please visit my new site to leave a comment -http://wp.me/41VH1