Worldwide WP 5k

What a great idea from WordPress!

We had a great idea: Get all 80 Automatticians from 62 cities to run/walk a 5k on the same day! This way we can get some exercise together as a company even though we’re apart …

We want to invite you to join us, WordPress.com users…, in the Worldwide WP 5k – the 5k blogged around the world! The date is set for April 10th…

I am definitely going to do this, I need the exercise and it sounds like a fun idea.  I’ll take piccies on the way and let you all know how I got on!

I had a look at the  Automatticians  page at http://automattic.com/about/

and I really like what they are doing so thought I’d share this with my friends!  I just love it when the people that know what they are doing with technology share with those of us that are ‘bears of  little brain’!  Thanks guys for your great work and a great idea.

 

This site is currently dormant please visit my new site to leave a comment -http://wp.me/41VH1

