Christmas Eve

It has finally snowed enough for it to stick around and it will be a white Christmas here in South Korea.  Of course I am very excited about that even though I will only have a few hours of it tomorrow as Amelia and I are heading off to Busan.

Christmas Eve Walk

I took Flur out this morning for a little adventure, this is her first experience of snow, but I am not sure she was too happy with it! She bounced around for a little while and then made it quiet clear it was time for her to be picked up and snuggled.

The sun was shining, and it was not too cold, but we only spent about an hour out and it was time for heated floors and warm drinks – for both of us!

The little park beside my apartment

One Response to “Christmas Eve”

  1. Hello my dear friend
    Thank you so so so much for your special Christmas message on my facebook. Sorry I have not replied yet but Im steering a little bit clear of facebook for today and perhaps the next couple of days ???
    We had a lovely Christmas eve dinner and a divine Christmas lunch at the Gibbos with Barbaras folks and her cousin, his fiance and daughter. Very sadly, Derek was away on the mine again so for my 3rd Christmas in Oz, I was husbandless =(
    Im so chuffed you got some snow =) =) =) … had a laugh about Flur making it clear that she had had enough of it and needed to be picked up =)
    I gave my kids big loves from you – thank-you Deena. They often ask me how you are.
    Clayton and James got hold of the hair clippers again on Christmas eve and Clay finished up with a bloody stupid mowhawk !! Oh my hat Deena ~ those 2 are a problem !
    Oh well, no more news here…. same old.
    You take care hey and we shall catch up soon. I would actually love to have a good chin wag with you ! How about skype ??
    Lots of love
    Lerina
    PS – Please send Amelia and Carel my best wishes xxx

This site is currently dormant please visit my new site to leave a comment -http://wp.me/41VH1

