My Summer Vacation is over – Sadly!

I have just had a weeks vacation and I’m sad its almost over!  Its back to work on Monday…

I have had a great vacation though and had oodles of time to play with my pens and pencils.I have completed my Letter Love course and I am definitely going to do the next one, but I want to spend a little time on the ‘practice’ part of Letter Love 101 first.  Its been such an inspirational course and so much fun.

I love Whimsy Grids and this one was inspired by my little Lady Fleur! I decided to try adding a little Korean in honour of my time here and I hope I got it all right!

Another Whimsy Grid

South Korea is a land of apartments and Gerald Raftery Filing Cabinets poem seems to have been written about life here and so inspired this one.

Life in a world of Apartments

It has been a very hot week,and humidity here is a killer, so it was a week designed for staying close to the air-con. So I have had a ball playing and have a stack of backgrounds needing words…

Hearts & Flowers

 

Awaiting inspiration …

and pieces that need just to have colour added…

A Whimsy grid just begging for colour …

 

Another one screaming to be coloured …

I did have coffee, walk the dog, go shopping, and visit the day spa for pampering – but I mostly played!

 

 

3 Responses to “My Summer Vacation is over – Sadly!”

  1. Deena! You are so artist. haha! 게으름뱅이 꼬리 and 강아지는 꼬리로 웃음 makes me laugh a lot. All of peices are gorgeous!

    • Lol! Does that mean I got it wrong? I need my good Korean teacher back. I miss your wonderful abilities.

      • no! you did a great job, but should draw a vertical stroke beside 거 not 거, 게! Korean by Deena.. I couldn’t imagine over the last year without 얼마에요?(How much is it?) or 오른쪽 왼쪽(right, left) kk anyway your piece of art is so gorgeous!

This site is currently dormant please visit my new site to leave a comment -http://wp.me/41VH1

